VirtOn PBS DocumentationVersion 1.0User Guide

Set up the server

On this page

Set up the server

PBS I'm going to run the server. VirtOn It's a space to connect and manage systems.(Multi) PBS It supports the server environment.

2.1. PBS List of servers and how to create them

2.1.1 The initial screen

  • When you first enter the server settings page, the UI will appear as follows:
  • Click the Add-on button to connect the server or the phrase "Try to connect the first server".

2.1.2 Setup form of the server

  • If you click the Add-on button to connect the server, the UI will appear as follows:
  1. PBS Server nickname : PBS Set the designation when you create
  2. Type of Select the type of storage (The OFFSITE is just a way to specify what type to use.)
  3. PBS The IP of the server.(Host) : PBS Set at the time of creation PBS Dedicated IP address
  4. The port. : PBS The port number. (Yes, 8007 is the number.)
  5. The server fingerprint verifies the trust : Identification: Identify the fingerprint of the server certificate before sending the token, and register only if it matches the address that the user trusts.
  6. The administrator account(UserId) : PBS Users name set by
  7. API The token.(Token ID/Secret) : PBS The token ID and secret key issued by
  8. Target data store(The default datastore) : PBS Data store name generated when created

2.1.3 List after server setup

  • Synchronizing (Sync):
    1. If you press the sync button, VirtOn The system is PBS You're logging into the server, and you're taking a real snapshot.(I'm going to back up the file.) We're bringing in the list and storage capacity and updating the DB.
    2. The outside.(Proxmox GUI and so on.) Synchronize the deletions or changes that occurred in the data to prevent data inconsistency.
  • Fingerprint trust:
    1. If the fingerprint is not trusted, the server can be re-tested.
    2. If there's no problem, it's a trusted server ID, like the image.
  • Delete the server connection (Delete):
    1. You permanently delete the server connection, and the backup list associated with that server and the past workloads are initialized. (If data retention is necessary, we recommend deactivation.)