VirtOn PBS DocumentationVersion 1.0User Guide

Backup and recovery management

On this page

Backup and recovery management

  • Now run the backup. (Run Backup):
    1. PBS Server I'm going to do backup. PBS Select the server.
    2. Target Node (PVE) : Select the node to perform the backup.
    3. Target storage. (PBS Storage) : Select the storage on the server to perform the backup.
    4. The target. VM / CT Objects for Backup VM/CT I'm going to choose. (The vengeance is optional.)
    5. Running time Set the backup run time.
      • Immediately: Backup is executed in sequence.
      • Time after: Set if it will be backed up in a few hours.
      • Specific time: Select and set a specific time and date for the backup to proceed.
    6. Backup is run in the background safely, and you can verify it in real time with a 1% unit through the Upper Progress Bar.
    7. After you run the backup, you can do a virginity check, pass the check, and you can use the recovery function.

4.1.1 Repair

  • Repaired (Restore):
    1. If you press the recovery button on a specific backup, the system will be able to optimise the most new VM I'll automatically recommend the ID.(Node) Target storage. (All storage is available.) I'm going to enter information.
    2. You can create a separation into new instances without overlapping existing data, which increases security. (The existing VM You can also use ID to hide.)
    3. When the recovery is complete, the alarm window.(Toast) of [VM [See more] Just born with a button. VM You can go to the admin page immediately.
    4. If you fail to pass the integrity check during the backup process and the restore function is disabled, you can request a re-check using the manual verification button.

4.1.2 Delete and discontinue

  • Secure backup deleted (Delete Backup) :
    1. You select the unnecessary backup and delete it. Proxmox The actual deletion command to the server(Volid based precision targeting) It's going to get the physical storage capacity down there right away.
  • Stop the forced labor (Abort Task): :
    1. And next to the rate bar, X And if you press the button, Proxmox Backup/recovery process running at server level(Task) Forced to Kill(Stop it.) And then we synchronize the DB.

4.1.3. Verification and replication

  • I'm checking the backup file. :
    1. Now, we manually verify that the backup is intact, and the first verification is automatically done when the backup is created and restored.
  • Full replication :
    1. I copy the backup files manually off-site.
    2. The backup creation and recovery verification is copied as per the offline copying procedure at the time of completion. (If you don't set the procedure, you won't be able to copy.)
    3. When there are multiple copying procedures, it's done in a sequential way.

Manage the namespace.

4.2.1 Functional purpose

  • It creates, edits, and deletes the namespace inside the backup data store, and logically manages the backup data separately.
  • Project/team/service unit(Test, team/a, and so on.) So you can sort out the backup areas.

4.2.2 Screen configuration

  • PBS Select the server
    • Registered PBS Select the target server from the list of servers
  • The data store.
    • Select the target data store for the selected server
  • Namepace selection drop down
    • See the list of namespace that are currently in the Data Store.
    • If it's empty, Root.(-(Root)) It's a standard.
  • Create namespace input
    • Enter the namespace name to generate (Test, team/a form support)
  • The button to move.
    • Create a namespace
    • Delete the namespace
    • Shut it down.

4.2.3 How to operate

  1. Select the server
  2. Data store by name namespace list load
  3. Create a new namespace when needed
  4. Delete after selecting the existing namespace
  5. Re-edit the success timeline immediately to reflect UI

4.2.4 Rules for input and verification

  • Namespace name is 10 million.
  • Can't create a duplicate namespace
  • Can't request to delete an item that doesn't exist
  • Root namespace is considered the default path of the system.(Deleted restrictions according to policy)

4.2.5 Operating warnings

  • Upper and lower structures(team/a) If you use the backup policy/rescue object, you have to manage it on the same structural basis.
  • When you delete a namespace, it affects the visibility of the backup data on that path, so you need to pre-verify.
  • In a multi-user environment, the authorization policy(PBS ACL) It's safe to use with.

4.2.6 Disruption/defects handling

  • Server connection failure: Server authentication/network status verified
  • 400/404 error: incorrect namespace path or no deleted object
  • Permission error(403) Re-activate after verifying account permissions
  • Failure time to toast/notification cause message display, success time list automatically refresh toast/notification cause message display, success time list automatically refresh